I got it! I got my Kcup!

Well it’s been a while since I posted anything.  My bad but I figure no one reads my blog anyway lol.  Here is an update on the goings on just in case I get a reader or two.

February was my birthday month.  My 49th.  Wow I truly feel like it on the outside but on the inside I’m still 17.

For my birthday we decided to get the coffee maker we have been eyeballing.  I checked the reviews of the one we wanted and finally went to Target to pick one up.  We chose the Hamilton Beach FlexBrew® 2-Way Coffee Maker.  It has a carafe for up to 12 cups at one time or the Kcup on the other for single serve.  You can use any brand Kcup so far as I can tell.  I researched online to find that there were less expensive places to purchase but I wanted to use my Target Red Card since I get an additional 5% off.  Target has a price match policy and so thus began my quest to find the least expensive place to buy the coffee maker.  If you go to the Target website they have a list of competitors they will price match with.  Open up that document and highlight each store then just right click and go to website.  I copy/pasted the name and started my search at each and every location listed.  The coffee maker at Target is normally $79.99 but it was on sale at $69.99.  I found a price online for $59.88.  Saved it to my phone so that when I brought it up to the customer service I could show them.  Super easy.  Time consuming?  Not much really.  I figure if it had not been on sale I would have saved over $20 but as it sits it was $10 savings plus 5% off total purchase since I used my Target Red Card.

15044274

The coffee maker is easy to use and works beautifully.  If you choose to go with it make sure you run about 2 carafes of water through to clear out the plastic taste, maybe 3.  Then run at least two through the Kcup side with some cheap Kcup.  Don’t drink those!  They will taste gross and plastic flavored.  This one is also programmable for either side which is a plus since hubby wakes at 2:45 a.m. for work.  By the time he is dressed he has his travel mug filled with enough coffee left in the carafe for me when I wake at 6:15 a.m.  If I end up wanting more coffee after that then I get to use the Kcup side vs making a whole pot.  Or we just feel like having a cup after dinner.  Easy peasy lemon squeezy.

I have to tell you that after trying out the The Original Donut Shop® Coffee K-Cup® Pod I am in love!  It has a bold coffee flavor and is just so tasty.  Puts any other one I have tried to shame really.  I told my oldest son and his fiance they could use the machine and although they are not big coffee drinkers they have bought some Kcups and use it too.  I also told him that I love the Donut shop best so far.  So as a little late birthday gift they went out and bought me two boxes of it!  Happy happy joy joy!

13660583

Well that is it for now.  I will update with my current reads later today or tomorrow or this week or next month…..see ya then!

Leave a Reply

